Second (Life) Nature – Climate Change Lecture Series

To coincide with the United Nations Climate Change Conference in Bali 3rd – 14th December, the Second Nature Island will be hosting a special series of events/lectures in Second Life.

Over the next fortnight, Second Nature will play host to a range of speakers. Confirmed speakers at the climate change series are:

Tues 4th Dec, 6pm GMT, 10am PST, SLT
Tara LaForce, Imperial College, on her research into carbon capture and storage

Tues 11th Dec, 6pm GMT, 10am PST, SLT
Dr Simon Buckle, Director of Policy at the Grantham Institute for Climate Change

Thur 13th Dec, 5pm GMT, 9am PST, SLT
George Monbiot, Guardian Columnist and author of Heat: How we can stop the planet burning

For further announcements of speakers be sure to check the Nature Network blog.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s